Lorraine´s profile

Reviews (1)


3 consecutive bookings and 3 problems. Customer service very poor.

I have booked with Alpharooms many times but on the last 3 occasions there have been problems with the reservation instructions between them and the respective hotel. The hotels were very helpful, one had our booking but the room details were incorrect on the paperwork from Alpha-rooms to them and the second hotel had not received the reservation at all. As a result we decided to check our reservation with the hotel we are staying at just after Christmas only to be told that they have no reservation in our name or even a booking from Alpharooms. We have contacted Alpharooms on three occasions over a three week period, two received no response and the third has completely ignored our query and confirmed our itinerary number and booking request. To date the hotels have been great in sorting out the difficulties but I think we were lucky that the reception staff could actually move reservations around to accommodate us - it took over 2 hours to check in and if we had not arrived early they would have not been able to swap rooms around as they did.

20 October 2013

Reply from alpharooms.com

Dear Lorraine,

We are sorry that you have had previous difficulties with your bookings with Alpharooms, I have been investigating all of the bookings made under your account and we have had no previous correspondence through the manage my booking section of your account. If you generate a support request through your account we will be able to answer any queries you have with regards to your booking.

As we make reservations through various accommodation providers and not necessarily directly through the hotels it is often the case that the hotel will not receive your name from our provider until closer to your check in date. This however does not mean your room is not booked it is the case that the room has been confirmed with the hotel under an internal reference number used by our provider.

The accommodation voucher provided by Alpharooms is sufficient for the hotel to be able to check you in as it provides the hotel with the internal references and provider information required by them. If you do have any issues whilst in resort a specialist phone number is provided on your voucher which offers 24 hour assistance to assist you or the hotel with any issues you may have checking in.

Please accept our apologies for any issues you may have had checking in and please do not hesitate to contact us through our support centre with any queries you may have regarding your future bookings.

Kind Regards

Lorraine´s profile

profile image of Lorraine
United Kingdom