Joseph Akik´s profile

Reviews (1)

ProSwimwear Ltd


I ordered a pair of racing trunks 3 weeks before a big competition in france and they didn't turn up. I called proswimwear to help me and they did nothing. Its now been a month since I ordered them, still nothing has been done and I've given up on them. I'm not purchasing anything from them again as I've had numerous problems similar to this. Don't be fooled by cheap prices!

23 October 2013

Reply from Proswimwear

Many thanks for posting your comments which are of great disappointment to me.

We pride ourselves on the high level of customer service we offer our customers and I am sorry that you feel we have disappointed you on this occasion.

We have posted your order to you within 48 working hours of your order being placed, as a second class delivery. The second class delivery option doesn't have a tracking service, but delivery usually takes around 3-5 working days to be delivered, as advised by the Royal Mail.

I can see that you have contacted us to inform us that you haven't yet received the parcel, which I am very sorry to hear. As we dispatched the order to you, this is now down to the Royal Mail as a result of losing the parcel.

As we use the Royal Mail to post all of our orders, we have to stick to the guidelines they supply us with. They suggest that all deliveries can be made up to 15 working days have passed from dispatch. This means that if a parcel hasn't been received within the specified delivery time, we still cannot take any action with them until this time.

I appreciate that this situation isn't ideal for you and can only apologise for any inconvenience that has been caused by this.

Please contact me at your next possible convenience so that I can bring a quick and appropriate resolution to this for you.

Thank you in advance.

Kind regards

Amy Bishop
Customer Services
ProSwimwear Ltd.

Joseph Akik´s profile

profile image of Joseph Akik
Joseph Akik
United Kingdom