Ryan Doc´s profile

Reviews (2)

Uni Baggage

Great service - Terrible customer service

I have used uni-baggage for approx 3 years now with great pleasure and no problems, could not have recommended the company enough until my last transaction 4 months ago.....package arrived 2 days late (on a 48 hour delivery service), damaged and missing contents. I contact customer service who ask me to complete a claim form which will be dealt with between 6-8 weeks. There is no concern over the delivery taking twice the advertised time or the damage caused, the focus was only on the missing contents. I accept the fact that delays and mishaps can occurs at which point it is common courtesy to apologise to the customer and deal with the matter appropriately to which no respect or trust for the company would have been lost. In my case, 12 weeks later (4 weeks after their latest time to resolve my issue and having no further update from unibaggage unless requested), after already reminding them of my existence, twice, I was informed I will receive compensation to half the amount of my claim within 7 days.......a further 4 weeks pass when I once again have to remind them that I exist to finally receive payment. The service unibaggae offer is great when it runs smooth but when things do go wrong the customer service offered is a massive let down to an embarrassing level which is why I will no longer use them, my trust has been breached with little concern.

18 January 2014

Reply from Uni Baggage

Hi Ryan, thank you for your business and your review. You have highlighted some very important points and I am very sorry if you feel that you have been let down by Uni Baggage. I would like to also apologise for any damage to your items. We processed your claim in our allocated time frame and presented it to the courier, unfortunately they refused it as per their terms and conditions, which we also include as part of our terms and conditions. We decided to look into your claim further and as you were a loyal customer we decided to pay part of the claim ourselves in good faith. I am very sorry if you feel mistreated or not keep up to date, claims can take some time for the courier to investigate. I am going to look into this in more detail on Monday and I will personally email you once I know more. We would hate to lose you as a customer Ryan. Regards, Paul Stewart. Managing Director.


Pleasantly surprised at the quality of products and service!

Very happy with the quality of the hoody I ordered. Was on edge wondering if I would like it or not but it is now one of my favourites! Very high quality and good fitting. I received free boxers with my order, found it strange that the boxers came via royal mail in the morning and the hoody came via Yodel in the evening though. Would recommend to anyone.

Ryan Doc´s profile

profile image of Ryan Doc
Ryan Doc
Liverpool, United Kingdom