Will ´s profile

Reviews (12)


Pretty poor!

They put in miniscule amounts of filling, apart from salad, in the sandwiches.

When ordering a steak and cheese they put a small spoonful on each 6 inch piece of bread. I asked for more and the server said with an attitude, that only one level spoon is allowed. I thought fine and shut up as I was hungry and had queued for 5 mins, then he put one slice of cheese on, toasted it, and the cheese has vanished there was so little of it. £5 for that! I walked out.

Capitol center branch in Preston.


Really bad experience. Will be shopping elsewhere.

I ordered two fleeces. They arrived in fair time, but were really really poor quality and way overpriced. Not fitting the ''Exceptionally warm'' statement from them at all. So I had to send them back for a refund. I would of sent them back for an exchange but they had low stock levels of anything else suitable.
When I went to log in to their website to sort the return out, it turned out they had deleted my account in a tech problem, so I then had to phone up and sort it that way. So much for the ''Hassle free returns''. I was told they would sort out my account, but still after weeks it does not exist.
Also, which is the most annoying thing, is they did not give me a full refund, They told me they would deduct £3.50 from my refund, to cover the return posting cost, which is OK,. BUT they Deducted more than double that. Even though the products were sent back for being poor quality and not fit for purpose or the silly high price and not fitting the description properly.
Webtogs have been nothing but difficult, sly and untruthful about this whole affair. All they have ever tried to do make excuses, prove me wrong and justify their mistakes with this order. I can supply order number etc, as I suspect Webtogs will attempt to get the honest and factual review removed.

05 December 2013

Reply from Webtogs

Hi Will

Following on form your further comments what we all mean in our T&C's when we talk about refunding postage under the DSR rules is the customer needs to have either notified the retailer of their intention to return the or return the order in full within 7 days of receipt. If you had done so you would have been refunded the postage under the DSR as with all the other retailers.

So we have not failed in any way either under the DSR or our more extensive customer service policies.

Hi Will

Further to the information provided on the Website and our response to your first review this is our return policy.

All internet retailers are governed by the distance selling regulations.

We like many other retailer go well beyond the regulations and offer free exchanges , without limitation, as well as a extended returns window.

Like most other ecommerce retailers we do not not refund returns postage for refunded orders and we do not refund outbound postage for orders outside the DSR. I realise that there are a handful of the large companies that will refund the returns postage on all orders however we are in the majority that don't. I have included the refunds policy from a number of large e-commerce retailers in our sector to illustrate this point.

With this in mind there is no doubt that the deduction of the outbound and inbound postage cost for you order is exactly in line with our terms and conditions of sale, the distance selling regulations and the e-commerce industry norm.

Your issue is you claim that the products were not as described therefore you should be able to return the items at no cost. If I understand you the centre point of your claim is that the video describes the fleece as being exceptionally warm which its true however this comment needs to be put into the context that it was made as the presenter actually says the fleece is "exceptionally warm for the weight", as all Polartec fabrics are compared to say the similar weight wool jumper or cotton top. The products you returned to us were without any faults and were exactly as described.

So in summary the facts are the products you received were exactly as described and without fault and the refund you received was exactly in line with the companies T&C's , the DSR, and industry norms.

Other Retailer Refund Policies.


We want you to be 100% satisfied with any and every order placed with us. If you're not entirely satisfied with your order, you may return it to us in a new and unused condition within 90 days of purchase for an exchange or a refund.

To return items to us, please send them back to us with a note stating your order number and whether you'd like a refund or an exchange (and what size/colour you'd like). Our returns address is:

Returns Dept
Unit 22c Park Avenue Industrial Estate
Sundon Park Road

PLEASE NOTE: When returning items from The Channel Islands, please ensure that the package is clearly marked as "Returns Department" to avoid incurring extra customs charges.

The cost of the return postage for a correct & non-faulty item will be at your own expense. We can arrange a Post Office returns label or a collection for an additional fee, please contact our office to find out more. This does not affect your statutory rights.

To return a non-faulty & correct product for refund or exchange it must be returned to us in it's original condition.

Faulty items must be returned in a clean and dry state for health and safety reasons.

Original outward postage will be refunded under the Distance Selling Regulations if an entire order is returned to us for a full refund within 7 working days of receipt of the order. You are responsible for the costs of returning the items to us unless they are incorrect or faulty.
Taunton Leisure

We don't offer free returns of any goods back to us.

For UK orders we won't charge to post clothing & footwear size exchanges back to you for the first exchange* . Dispatch of exchange orders back to you will be on a standard 2 - 3 working day service, Premium services will be chargeable.

You can drop your return items in to any Taunton Leisure store if you prefer. The return will then be sent to our online department and a refund processed within 3 working days.

All goods must be in a new and unused condition together with all packaging, labels and tags together with a copy of your original receipt.

If you wish to return an item for exchange or you have decided not to keep it, please click here for a returns form and return it to us within 28 days. We advise customers to return a product in the original parcel packaging to insure that the product is not damaged on its return journey.

When your item is received we will then exchange as per your instructions on the returns form or refund the cost of the item(s), excluding the postage costs to you.

Cotswold Outdoor

Postage refunds

Postage costs incurred will be reimbursed in certain cases:

In the case of faulty goods
Where we have supplied a substitute for an out of stock item that you do not wish to keep.

For an order cancelled under the DSRs, only the outward postage cost will be refunded.

To enable us to reimburse this please advise us of the cost in writing, including receipts.



3 orders no problems.

Tredz Bikes


No problems whatsoever.


Just ok. But good range of products.

In my experience my orders have been dispatched slowly. But have been well priced. Had an issue with a used pair of undershorts being sent to me, which they just replaced quickly. Not exceptional service after finding hairs etc inside a supposedly new pair of undershorts really, after such a horrific discovery. But maybe that is expecting too much, maybe I have been spoiled by other retailers.


Good range of stuff

And reserve and collect order went without issue.


Really good customer services.

I ordered the wrong product and they sorted it out really quickly. Products are decent too.


Most cashback is paid but not all.

Have got about 3/4 of my cash back. The other 1/4 has either been denied or not honored. Bear this in mind. Slow to give out amazon vouchers, when I have opted for that claim method. And restrictions to some payment methods is annoying.


Would not accept return of faulty item.

Zip on a pair of trousers was bust. So day after buying them I took them back to the store.

Would only give me an exchange!

Ended up with a cheque several weeks later from the CEO after wasting loads of time.

Will never shop there again after buying from them for many years.


New customer but happy after 3 orders.

The delivery updates are really very good. Got an email on every stage of the process. No issues so far.


Good in the end.

Have placed many orders with Wiggle.
On two occasions they have sent me a different size helmet than I ordered.
On one occasion they took my money saying something was in stock when it was not.
Have recently sent me something that was not as per photo on the site.
I am sick of having to waste time/ money/ fuel returning things to Wiggle by driving to the post office etc, so will look for alternatives. They acknowledge their mistakes but never apologize, offer discount or anything like other retailers do.
It is a shame as I like their site, it is simple to use with a good variety of products.

30 October 2013

Reply from Wiggle

Thanks for replying to our response Will. We are truly sorry for the delay in answering you; however we have sent you an email regarding your recent bad experiences with us. We can only offer our sincere apologies for these issues and we will be following this up via email.


Hands down the best online retailer.

Never have had a problem that has not been very well resolved. Customer service is first rate.

Will ´s profile

profile image of Will
Male, 1988
Preston, United Kingdom