Toni´s profile

Reviews (1)

Blue Herbs Ltd.

If you don't have the stock let people know up front and don't take money until item dispatched

I ordered an item and it took a couple of days for your company to come back to me to tell me it was out of stock. In the meantime you took my money knowing that you didn't have the item to be able to dispatch to me. Being an online company you need to monitor your stock at an appropriate level and maybe allow quotas for risk so that people can't over order your current stock levels. In addition, given you take the monies immediately before checking if you can actually fulfill an order this then causes inconvenience not only to your customer (causing a bad experience) but also extra admin for you then to have to notify me that you can't monitor your own stock levels. I am still awaiting my refund and probably won't use your company again. You shouldn't charge people for a service you can't deliver and technically under good business practices you haven't delivered - you are in debt to your customer not the other way around. Maybe you should save both you and your customer some time by not taking the monies until you ready to actually dispatch an item.

17 December 2013

Reply from Blue Herbs Limited

Dear Toni,

I apologise for all the inconvenience that was caused to you and I can assure that if we can't deliver product, we definitely refund the money straight away.

I have advised our warehouse to keep a close eye on the stock levels so this situation doesn't occur again and we can avoid this sort of situation.

Apologies and all the best,

Toni´s profile

profile image of Toni
United Kingdom