Susan´s profile

Reviews (4)

Simplysupplements

Fast service and good value.

Delivered in two days,well packaged and excellent value.

Waltons Garden Buildings

Fantastic customer service!

I ordered a garden shed on a Thursday evening for delivery the following Tuesday. I had a confirmation email and telephone call which was reassuring as I have not used this company before. I took a day off work for delivery and they didn't let me down. It arrived at 6.30am and the delivery driver was so quiet, not waking neighbours. He even carried it all up some steps to my back garden for me, nothing was too much trouble. The shed is now up and seems to be good value for the money.

Simply Beach

Excellant product, rubbish delivery.

I ordered a bikini at 19.06 on20th april, I paid extra for next day delivery and finally received it on 26th april. Even allowing for bank holiday I would have expected it on the 23rd april. A refund of the postage would have been a help. Your company blamed the couriers and the couriers blamed you. My order was with yourselves so you should have been the ones to sort it out! The product was everything I had hoped for but be prepared for a long wait.

10 May 2011

Reply from Simply Beach

I was really sorry to read that we have not met your expectations regarding the delivery of your order. Unfortunately because your order was placed at 7pm in the evening of the 20th (after the 3pm Next Working Day cut off time) the first opportunity we had to ship it was the following morning (Thursday) on a Next Working Day service. Unfortunately due to the Good Friday and Easter Monday bank holidays the courier was unable to deliver your order until the first day back to work after the long weekend – Tuesday 26th. We appreciate that had if it not been a bank holiday weekend then you would have received you’re order on the Friday. Unfortunately courier firms don’t deliver on public holidays and as such the Tuesday was the next working day. Again Susan I am really sorry that we did not meet your expectations and as such I have requested the refund of your £4.99 Next Working Day delivery cost and hope that you can appreciate that this situation was purely a result of timing and the Easter Bank Holiday weekend. Kind Regards Nick.

Susan´s profile

profile image of Susan
Susan
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About