Damian Andrews´ profile

Reviews (3)

Yodel

By far the worst delivery company in the UK

I ordered goods from very.co.uk which should have been delivered by Yodel on Monday. End of the day came and no delivery. There tracking system said it had been loaded on the van at around 8:00am and back off the van at 8:00pm. Why then did it not get to me. Tuesday morning I called and they told me it had been loaded on the van again at 8:30am and would be with me that day. 9:00pm came and still no parcel....no further updates on the tracking system. I called them on Wednesday to be told that it was in the distribution centre but had never gone out for delivery. I asked why and they said they were sorry but they could not see a reason why it had not been delivered. I was assured it would arrive on Thursday. I wasn't at all surprised when it got to Thursday evening and still no package. So I called again and they suggested I call the driver on their mobile. I asked why I should spend any more of my money making calls to fix their problem. I was told that was the only answer or I should just wait. Friday morning I went on live chat and this time gave my mobile number and the operator assured me I would receive my package and that the courier would phone me to confirm the delivery time. I have sat at home all day. It is now nearly 5pm and not only is my package not here but I have not received a call from anyone.

To make matters worse I have contacted very.co.uk to cancel the order and get a refund and they tell me that as this is a 'missing' item they will have to do an investigation which will take up to 21 days and until that is done they cannot send a replacement or refund my order. Thanks Yodel. This is not the first time you have messed up on my deliveries. I will make sure it is the last. I will most certainly not be using you or any company that uses your services again.

*I should add I have just been advised that Yodel's tracking system is broken and they cannot help to locate my package until it is fixed. This is getting comical!

Yodel

By far the worst service I have experienced

I ordered goods from very.co.uk which should have been delivered by Yodel on Monday. End of the day came and no delivery. There tracking system said it had been loaded on the van at around 8:00am and back off the van at 8:00pm. Why then did it not get to me. Tuesday morning I called and they told me it had been loaded on the van again at 8:30am and would be with me that day. 9:00pm came and still no parcel....no further updates on the tracking system. I called them on Wednesday to be told that it was in the distribution centre but had never gone out for delivery. I asked why and they said they were sorry but they could not see a reason why it had not been delivered. I was assured it would arrive on Thursday. I wasn't at all surprised when it got to Thursday evening and still no package. So I called again and they suggested I call the driver on their mobile. I asked why I should spend any more of my money making calls to fix their problem. I was told that was the only answer or I should just wait. Friday morning I went on live chat and this time gave my mobile number and the operator assured me I would receive my package and that the courier would phone me to confirm the delivery time. I have sat at home all day. It is now nearly 5pm and not only is my package not here but I have not received a call from anyone.

To make matters worse I have contacted very.co.uk to cancel the order and get a refund and they tell me that as this is a 'missing' item they will have to do an investigation which will take up to 21 days and until that is done they cannot send a replacement or refund my order. Thanks Yodel. This is not the first time you have messed up on my deliveries. I will make sure it is the last. I will most certainly not be using you or any company that uses your services again.

*I should add I have just been advised that Yodel's tracking system is broken and they cannot help to locate my package until it is fixed. This is getting comical!

Keith Wingrove, Robert Stewartand Kevin Hargrave found this review useful

11 November 2013

Reply from Yodel

Hello Damian.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I am sorry to hear that your parcel cannot be located. The sender will be investigating this with Yodel and will be able to help you further in receiving a new item or a refund. I appreciate that this is frustrating and inconvenient for you. If you contact the sender, they'll be able to chase this up for you.
Michelle.

Myyodel

Worst service I have ever known

I ordered goods from very.co.uk which should have been delivered by Yodel on Monday. End of the day came and no delivery. There tracking system said it had been loaded on the van at around 8:00am and back off the van at 8:00pm. Why then did it not get to me. Tuesday morning I called and they told me it had been loaded on the van again at 8:30am and would be with me that day. 9:00pm came and still no parcel....no further updates on the tracking system. I called them on Wednesday to be told that it was in the distribution centre but had never gone out for delivery. I asked why and they said they were sorry but they could not see a reason why it had not been delivered. I was assured it would arrive on Thursday. I wasn't at all surprised when it got to Thursday evening and still no package. So I called again and they suggested I call the driver on their mobile. I asked why I should spend any more of my money making calls to fix their problem. I was told that was the only answer or I should just wait. Friday morning I went on live chat and this time gave my mobile number and the operator assured me I would receive my package and that the courier would phone me to confirm the delivery time. I have sat at home all day. It is now nearly 5pm and not only is my package not here but I have not received a call from anyone.

To make matters worse I have contacted very.co.uk to cancel the order and get a refund and they tell me that as this is a 'missing' item they will have to do an investigation which will take up to 21 days and until that is done they cannot send a replacement or refund my order. Thanks Yodel. This is not the first time you have messed up on my deliveries. I will make sure it is the last. I will most certainly not be using you or any company that uses your services again.

*I should add I have just been advised that Yodel's tracking system is broken and they cannot help to locate my package until it is fixed. This is getting comical!

Kerri Ireland found this review useful

Damian Andrews´ profile

profile image of Damian Andrews
Damian Andrews
Reviewer
1975
Harrogate, United Kingdom

About