Kimberley´s profile

Reviews (1)

Gymkit UK

Do not use or you'll be very disappointed!

Well, a complete comedy of errors which led to us having 3 wasted days off work, our driveway damaged, finally receiving a treadmill which was worth less than half what we paid, the managing director telling us that although he had our £1700 and we had nothing to show for it he didn't see why he should prioritise us to let other customers down! In the end we eventually received a refund after at least 40 phone calls, leaving me upset and frustrated. Do not use this company or you too will be disappointed and out of pocket at having to wait for non existent deliveries and collections!

28 November 2013

Reply from Gymkit UK

Dear Kimberley, thank you for your feedback. I am sincerely sorry for the delay in delivering your treadmill. The delivery company delivered your machine to the wrong address initially. I did my utmost to rearrange at a convenient time, and eventually we sent our own staff to deliver directly to you the following day. I did not feel it was fair on other customers to cancel or delay their delivery - that didn't seem right to me. I do apologise for the damage to your driveway - I was unaware of any issues.
I do apologise once again, and assure you whilst we delivered late, we did our best to put things right.

Kind regards
Howard Braband
managing Director

Kimberley´s profile

profile image of Kimberley
United Kingdom