MR P GOODERHAM´s profile

Reviews (3)

Sofas & Stuff

Fantastic .....

Fabulous selection of material, styles of sofa. helpful staff.we ordered 2.
Great delivery service..will definitely rec to all.


Packaging Nightmare

Great product and delivery people but boy oh boy the packaging from hell.
My desk was attached to a wooden type plinth platform ...then two screwed in wooden long batons front and back ..polystyrene around it all which crumbled all over the place the moment it was removed. Paper taped around that and then thick cardboard packaging. It took over an hour to unwrap and nearly as long to clean up all the mess from the poystyrene. Awful experience..
I would happily pay to have had the desk unwrapped and all the packaging removed.
Would not use the co again because of this.

06 December 2013

Reply from Oakfurnitureland

I am really sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied.

We do go to great lengths to make sure that prior to purchase all customers are fully aware that unwrapping is not part of the services we offer. If you have not been informed of this during your purchase please do let me know and I will be sure to take this up with the showroom manager.

Over 80% of our furniture orders are delivered to customers free of charge and I am afraid that unwrapping the furniture compromises the amount of deliveries per day that our drivers can make and would regretfully make our free delivery service impossible to maintain.

Over the years we have asked our customers if they would prefer a free delivery service or if indeed the unwrapping of the furniture is more important, the result being that over 95% of customers preferred a free service.

We do pride ourselves that the majority of our delivery procedures are significantly better than most, for example 3 hour time windows, regular text alerts, calls from drivers prior to delivery, express option, and I hope you agree the majority of our reviews from happy customers would confirm this, however I am afraid we are unable to offer the unwrapping of furniture at this time and we do let you know this , in store, via email after purchase and when calling to book your delivery.

Once again please accept my apologies that you are not 100% satisfied but I hope this explains that although you may prefer goods unwrapped this is not a service we offer but have in no way attempted to mislead you on this point prior to delivery.

Kind regards


Furniture Village

V Helpful Deliverymen

Great -helpful and polite and erected bed with ease and speed thank you.

03 December 2013

Reply from


Thanks for taking the time to send this in.

Our drivers are going to really appreciate your comments,especially at at the end of their busy day today.

MR P GOODERHAM´s profile

profile image of MR P GOODERHAM
United Kingdom