Joanne Tozer´s profile

Reviews (1)


Poor for the cost

Nothing startling I wanted something that looked like I'd spent effort choosing it and was worth the cost but I was disappointed

11 December 2013

Reply from eFlorist

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your taking the time to provide this feedback.

While we allow our florists to make a degree of minor substitutions, we do expect the arrangement received to resemble the arrangement ordered as closely as possible and be of equal quality and value within the style and colour scheme.

We can see that you had been in contact with our Customer Service team regarding some issues you had experienced with another order but we had not been made aware of this issue.

If you are able to provide a photograph of the flowers received, our Customer Service team would be more than happy to look into this and make amends where possible.

Kind regards,

Joanne Tozer´s profile

profile image of Joanne Tozer
Joanne Tozer
United Kingdom