LG´s profile

Reviews (1)

INFURN.com

Frightening discovery

We ordered a table in April 2013. Delivery time pushed back several times, and using quality problems as excuse. Now it is (World record ? ) set to 11 months delivery time. Found this web site when googling about the Infurn and I realized we may have been fooled just as the rest of you.The Reading here is really frightening.
I have cancelled the order today claiming full refund.
Infurn is a sad experience. It is a pity since we bought a couple of lamps a year ago and they were delivered (almost) on time and the products were really great.

update Dec 06:
The day after after this post was published I was called by from Infurn from phone number [external reference]. The respons was pretty much as stated in their reply to this post. Nice and friendly. Got email immediately after, confirming the cancellation and refund. Refund will happen "in max 30 days" which I challenged without luck. I start to see the pattern many has reported on this site. In the same recorded call and in the email, the delivery time of two other pending orders were confirmed. I will share further events here and publish their performance. Just hope it will not be necessary to take actions through my Spanish legal councellors....

update Dec 23:
The refund was confirmed in writing and in the recorded call to be "no later than 30days". Now 20 days have gone and still no sight of the money. Will I share the same experoence as many of you in this forum? We will see.....

update Jan 03:
30 Days expired and guess what: No Money in sight. Seems like I will have to take actions through my credit card company and tip the press and television about this company. No delivery - no Money back = Fraud.

update Jan 16:
Finally we got the money back. It took 42 days - not "up to 30" and many emails to support, to the forum and to management@gi-ventures.com which is the holding company on top of the spanish company livingdesgin .
Now we are waiting ,with some fear I must say, for two additional orders with confirmed delivers in Feb and April. Hope to avoid all this huzzle there...... :)

Karsten Høegh Brønnum found this review useful

06 December 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello LG,

Thank you for your review and further to our telephone conversation earlier today.

Please accept our apologies for the delay with your Hans J. Wegner PP35 Tray Table and although the new date is a realistic one, we understand you do not want to wait for this, nor were you interested in compensation for the delay. On this basis, we have accepted your refund request for the table and sent you details of the refund guideline policy.

We would however, like to point out that Quality control inspections are not an excuse but rather perform a necessary function to ensure our hand finished products comply with the high standards expected of us throughout the manufacturing and packaging processes alike. The 2 quality control inspections also allow us to offer you a five year guarantee on mainline items which is not the case with many other suppliers of reproduction furniture, and we recommend that all Customers view the full details of quality control as shown on the website and which are amply covered under the Terms and conditions.

In the meantime, we have provided up-dated delivery status on your other 2 orders and we are glad you have decided to wait for these, for as you agreed your previous products did arrive in a timely fashion and in good condition.

Kind regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

LG´s profile

profile image of LG
LG
Reviewer
Sweden

About