Claire ´s profile

Reviews (1)

Worst company ever - wish I had read all these reviews beforehand...

1) Ordered 4 beanbags
•Order duplicated!

AU-423567, AU-423568, AU-423584, AU-423585

2) Cancelled COMPLETE order straight away - but only when contacted because of review left on here! No comms before this.

• Confirmation that refund will hit by bank by 11th Jan 2014 at the latest.

3) Infurn still sent 2 beanbags out
• Infurn admits liability for the mistake

4) Infurn has given me two options:

A) I loose the £60 for the two beanbags they sent by mistake, or

B) I can pay the courier to send them both back at MY COST for a full refund!

C) When I asked to speak to the 'Manager' they hung up?!

Infurn - YOU have admitted YOUR mistake but want ME as the CUSTOMER to pay for it financially?!

As other reviewers on here - I too will be contacting Watchdog, Trading Standards, a Solicitor and anyone else I can think of...until I am REFUNDED MY money IN FULL - all £304!

Should the £304 be into bank account on Friday the 11th, I will of course remove both of my 'REVIEWS' .

11 December 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Hello Claire,

Thank you for your comments.

I would to extend my sincerest apologies for the confusion regarding the duplicated order. That being stated in regards to your statement in the lack of response to your emails, you in fact sent one email yesterday evening and one this morning. To clarify I have responded to your emails this morning to address the matter and seek further clarification on the situation. In response you mentioned you did not know what went wrong when ordering however there is a duplicated order. I suggested to cancel one of the orders and request the refund to be done soon as possible and contact logistics regarding delivery before Christmas.

Nevertheless you have made the decision to cancel the order in which I have confirmed by email and have advised your are to be refunded within the specified time frame as discussed. In addition I have put on the note on the system to have the refund returned as soon as possible, however as explained the matter is handled by the finance department therefore I cannot provide a precise date. I have also put you information on my calendar so that I may inform you of any updates as well as the completion of your refund.

Once again I apologise for the confusion and inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind Regards,
Laurie-Ann B.
Customer Relations Advisor

Claire ´s profile

profile image of Claire
United Kingdom