Anthony Fernandes´ profile

Reviews (2)

Bloomindelightful

Please DO NOT waste your time/money on these clowns

Right... I ordered some flowers for my wifes birthday five days in advance. I specified the delivery date, it came and went. I emailed the company and was told that there's a 98% chance that it'll be delivered the following day (nice random statistic, thanks). It came a day late (by Royal Mail).

My wife opened the box and it was a real disappointment to see her face. The flowers were all dead and although I ordered 10 roses, there were about 7. The plastic wrapping was also nothing like it was in the web photo. It looked like something you'd find in a cemetery bin.

I emailed them to ask for a refund and was offered "a lovely seasonal bouquet" by a person called Natasha Heera. I told her I didn't want any further business with them, only my money back. I was then told that I'd have to return the flowers in their original packaging....like it's a plasma TV! I told her that the flowers had to be disposed of as they were a health hazard with flies etc. She was curt and dismissive. I called the company, no answer, then was on hold for nearly 15 minutes so I gave up. I iemailed her again to tell her to call me, I got an email saying "as a gesture of my good nature I will refund your money".

The money was eventually refunded but the occasion was missed. I know what I'd have preferred...

Please take heed and avoid this company like the plague. It's an absolute joke. I also ordered a balloon and it was tiny. The pictures are extremely misleading. You do not get what you see online.

I'm using Interflora next time. I suggest you do the same. Thanks for reading and I hope I've saved you the toil and stress of what should be a simple and celabratory situation.

Bride & Groom Direct

Invites sent to the wrong customer, refund requested, took ages to come.

I wouldn't mate...

10 June 2011

Reply from BRIDE & GROOM™ Direct

Mr Fernandes,

I have looked at detail into this issue, and I can see that you returned an order, under our No Quibble Policy, and received a full refund. We have since reprinted your order as requested Free of Charge and you have returned this order also. Our team is here to help you, one of our team will contact you to endeavour to assist you further.

Regards B&G

Anthony Fernandes´ profile

profile image of Anthony Fernandes
Anthony Fernandes
Reviewer
Male, 1979
London, United Kingdom

About