Brendan´s profile

Reviews (1)

Interknickers

Difficult to contact

I have ordered two items for my girlfriend's birthday, and so it was vital that they arrived in time. I ordered the items 18 days ahead of time. The company have a very swish and good looking website, and navigating the site/ordering the items was very easy. Once ordered, the money very rapidly left my account. This is where the positives end.

It is now 13 days since my order and the order status remains "awaiting picking". There is no information about whether the item is in stock or not, either now or at the time of ordering. Worse still, the company are completely non-contactable. Firstly, there is no telephone number (I always vowed to avoid internet companies that do not provide this but lapsed on this occasion) and, secondly, numerous e-mails via their online form have gone completely unanswered for several days now.

As time is running out for my order to arrive, I will be looking to cancel this within the next 48hrs. BUT - there is no way of doing this as the company cannot be contacted.

**Update: Having had no reply from the company I spotted a tiny link at the bottom of the homepage with an alternative email address to contact. This was met with a reply and, two weeks after I made my order I was informed that my items were not available and would have to be re-ordered. I was offered a full refund or vouchers to the value of £5 more than I paid, should I not want the items. I opted for the refund as my girlfried's birthday came and went without her presents!

In summary, perhaps I had a bad experience with this company and thus my review should be taken as a one-off (unless other reviews follow suit). Once contact was made I received good customer service but this was only following an awful lot of effort myself to chase the order over the previous 2 weeks. I wouldn't personally use this company again based on my experience.

Brendan´s profile

profile image of Brendan
Brendan
Reviewer
Male, 1979
United Kingdom

About