margaret holding´s profile

Reviews (3)

Lighting At Home

Not a company I would recommend or ever use again.

I received one email saying they were checking stock. Rang after 12 days and told it would be a further 3 days. No apology or explanation for the delay. Light finally arrived all loosely packed in a battered old box which had clearly done the rounds. The light fitting, a franklite, just looked cheap, poor quality and undeserving of its £160 price tag. I returned it the following day. They phoned and said they would not reimburse the money as the item had been previously fitted and that contravened their terms and conditions. I remonstrated that it had not been fitted and it had been returned as received. He said he could tell from the screw holes that it had been fitted. When I insisted I had not fitted it he just said it was my word against his and since they had got my money there was nothing I could do. They kept both my money and the light fitting.
In my opinion the quality control is very poor and the company is unreasonable, intransigent and uncompromising in their attitude

24 June 2013

Reply from

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you havent been happy with the service you have received. All of our items are new which is why we wanted to discuss this with you.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact me directly on

The Customer Service Team
Freephone 0333 3212 768

Doordeals Ltd

Efficient and kept me up to date with delivery times and dates.

No complaints at all. E mails kept me right up to date. Door took about a week to arrive as had been promised. Delivery men pleasant and helpful. Good quality door for the money.


Appalling returns policy

Bought a bosch GWS 850 grinder the most expensive of toolstations range. used it for 2 hours, it started to vibrate then ceased working. Returned to store for a replacement. No such luck I'm told to return it to bosch it'll be sorted within 48 hours. Not so it'll be 10 working days say bosch. Nobody thought to mention this policy when I bought the machine. Spoke to toolstation they say it is bosch's policy. Bosch when I spoke to them said it was toolstations policy. Checked with screwfix and B and Q they exchange or replace all faulty items with 12 month guarantee. That is the type of service I expect from a shop. That is why I buy from shops not the internet.
I need a grinder now, not in 2 weeks time. So I'm off to screwfix to buy a makita. I'll then have 2 grinders sitting in my garage that probably won't see the light of day again for months or years after I've completed my project.
As far as toolstation and bosch are concerned my advice is 'buyer beware'.
I need an angle grinder now not in 2 weeks time.

margaret holding´s profile

profile image of margaret holding
margaret holding
Female, 1954
cheshire, United Kingdom