Mr. David S´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Whirlpool Bath Shop

I felt insulted

I placed an order for a toilet system, but failed to notice that it wasn't eligible for delivery to my home address because of the supposedly high risk of incurring damage in transit. Payment by credit card was initially accepted and I received a receipt. The whole amount was later refunded, but I wasn't notified notified of this situation until I eventually inquired about an estimated arrival date. Even then, the company's email was blunt to the point of rudeness. Happily, a different supplier proved more than happy to fulfill my order for the desired product.

23 June 2011

Reply from The Whirlpool Bath Shop Group

Thank you for your review.

The item you purchased had the following information shown in the description.

"Due to the fragile nature of this product this pottery is *only available to purchase if you are ordering a bath from us, the complete suite will be delivered on a pallet."

Because you didn't purchase a bath your payment was refunded swiftly and initiated the following day.

Mr. David S´s profile

profile image of Mr. David S
Mr. David S
United Kingdom