Ed Newman´s profile

Reviews (7)

Trustpilot

Great Website! And Even Greater People!!!

TRUSTPILOT is fantastic! The idea is great and it is well implemented.
But more important than the idea itself is the people behind it. The customer service is great, so polite, prompt in their replies and so professional.
TRUSTPILOT is an example of a service that deserves 10 stars, not just 5!

17 December 2012

Reply from Trustpilot

Hello Ed

Thanks for your nice review. It's great to hear that our hard work is well-received.

Have a great day!

Joakim Ditlev
Trustpilot

Love.dk

WORST EVER !!!!!!!!!!!

love.dk is a scandal. I bought a subscription for 90 days. My profile is written in English, and there was nothing in the contract on their website that said that the profile should only be in Danish. A month after I paid, they deactivated my account saying that it was because the profile is in English. I was talking with them in English when I paid and they said nothing about it. They waited a month!!!!
then I sent a complaint to emaerket.dk telling them that love.dk are acting against their own rules, and when emaerket.dk talked with them, love.dk changed the laws on their website saying that it should only be in Danish. This is cheating, it is against the law, and it is so nasty. In America they would have been charged with a huge fine for making me pay and then change the law afterwards, for such racial prejudice and for their improper behavior.
love is for all, and it is the right of everyone. They told me that the website is only for Danes. This is disgusting, what about the others living in Denmark. Imagine if Facebook said no one would use Facebook except Americans!!!!!! Or the internet would only be for the Americans!!!!!!
love.dk follows a racist policy where no one is welcome except a special race. I can show everyone the racist message they sent me and I have evidence of their cheating, how they charged me and changed the rules when emaerket.dk contacted them telling them they are acting against the rules.
There is also a problem with your privacy. NOTHING IS PRIVATE. They went through my profile and changed it the way they wanted. What a shame! The most horrible xenophobic website ever!

Danish: (Translated by Google).
love.dk er en skandale. Jeg købte et abonnement i 90 dage. Min profil er skrevet på engelsk, og der var intet i kontrakten på deres hjemmeside, der sagde, at profilen kun bør være på dansk. En måned efter jeg betalte, de deaktiveret min konto sige, at det var fordi profilen er på engelsk. Jeg talte med dem i engelsk, når jeg betalte, og de sagde ikke noget om det. De ventede en måned!!
så jeg sendte en klage til emaerket.dk fortælle dem, at love.dk handler imod deres egne regler, og når emaerket.dk talte med dem, love.dk ændret lovene på deres hjemmeside siger, at det kun bør være på dansk. Det er snyd, det er imod loven, og det er så nasty. I Amerika ville være blevet anklaget for en enorm bøde for at gøre mig betale og derefter ændre loven bagefter, for sådan racefordomme og for deres misbrug.
kærlighed er for alle, og det er den rigtige for alle. De fortalte mig, at hjemmesiden er kun for danskere. Det er oprørende, hvad med de andre, der bor i Danmark. Tænk, hvis Facebook sagde, ingen ville bruge Facebook undtagen amerikanerne!! Eller internettet ville kun være for amerikanerne!!
love.dk følger en racistiske politik, hvor ingen er velkommen undtagen en speciel race. Jeg kan vise alle de racistiske budskaber, de sendte mig, og jeg har beviser på deres snyd, hvordan de opkræves mig og ændret reglerne, når emaerket.dk kontaktede dem fortælle dem, at de handler i strid med reglerne.
Der er også et problem med dit privatliv. INTET er privat. De gik gennem min profil og ændrede det den måde, de ønskede. Sikke en skam! Den mest forfærdelige fremmedfjendsk hjemmeside nogensinde!

Responding to love.dk:

"Websitet Love.dk er kun på dansk. Der har hele tiden stået i brugerbetingelserne som skal accepteres ved oprettelse af profil, at alt er på dansk. "
This is another lie from love.dk. The rules did not say that the profile text should be in Danish. I have all the contacts from emaerket.dk where you were apologizing for not putting that in the rules. Here is the part of the message in which you admitted to emaerket.dk that you did not put it on your website:
"Hi Ed,
love.dk also contacted me and informed me, that regrettably their rules concerning the language on their site did not appear in the rules--but now they do."
You should be ashamed of yourselves for being full of lies. I can upload all evidence of your cheating and your unprofessional and xenophobic tone and your improper language to all reviewers here, if Trustpilot would kindly allow an attachment feature.
In your message to me, you said that the website is only for Danes, this is another thing that is not in your rules, this is another legal issue with your reply! But apart from it being illegal, it is disgusting! We are living in a world where we transcended borders and nationalities. And the evidence is that you are making money out of an American invention, the internet.
And yes, you returned my money because you know you were wrong, I can drag you in court for such unethical behavior. And yes NOTHING IS PRIVATE, NOTHING IS PRIVATE. When you go through a profile and change everything, what would you call this?You have access to all your subscribers' personal information, the least you should do is to respect our privacy.
You have been reporting my review many times to silence the voice of truth. But you know that you cannot silence us, first because "right is might", and second because TRUSTPILOT are professional and fair, you should learn from such website.

Update: 16/12/2012

love.dk is changing their reply for the third time, mine is the same. If this means anything, it means that love.dk is responding out of confusion and taking things personally, not professionally. You make everyone really imagine you like a one person business who could not accept the truth and is flooding us with all the lies.
This is the third time you change your response to the same review. Let's see what new lies and twists of the truth you have today:

"Du anklager os for "racist policy" fordi vores website er på dansk. Det er det rene vås og derudover også en ulovlig injurie, der er strafbar i Danmark."
Well, if there is anyone who should be punished under the Danish law it is definitely love.dk. You cheated, lied, insulted, harassed, violated your own regulations and my privacy. I never said your policy is a racist one because the website is in Danish. Read my review well and you would understand.

"Da du ikke kan forstå dansk har du ikke haft nogen gyldig profil på Love.dk, da det kræver at de danske betingelser læses og accepteres ved oprettelse.
I Trustpilots retningslinjer for anmeldelse af bl.a. datingsider kræves der en gyldig profil og det har du aldrig haft. Så hvis Trustpilot skal følge deres egne retningslinjer skal din anmeldelse fjernes."
First, I definitely had a profile and paid for it, and you said in your previous response here on Trustpilot that you returned my money, which is an evidence that I had a profile. Second, I could not have uploaded a review here on Trustpilot without providing them first with a copy of the purchase receipt. Third, as I said many times you cheated because nothing in your rules said that the profile text should be in Danish. And when I complained, you changed the rules, THIS IS CHEATING. So stop lying and saying I never had a profile. The language condition was not in the rules (all the communication with emaerket proves that).

"Derudover har du rapporteret en masse af vores positive anmeldelser herinde de sidste 24 timer, så de pt. ikke bliver vist. Det er chikane mod både Trustpilot, os og de mennesker der har brugt tid på en anmeldelse.
Forhåbentligt kan Trustpilot gennemskue det og drager konsekvens deraf, fx. sletter din bruger herinde."

You are the one who is reporting my reviews, not me. Tell me one thing, if you are confident that what you say is true, why don't you let people read both my review and your answer (hopefully you wouldn't change it again) and let people decide who is saying the truth??? Just let people be the judge.
As for Trustpilot, they already contacted me asking for a proof that I had a profile, and I did send a copy of the receiptt+all the evidence that what I said is true. And I cannot tell Trustpilot what to like you are doing here. Trustpilot is a website that deals with us based on what we present to them with no bias. They asked me to prove my point and I did. So stop tellin Trust pilot what to do, they know better than you and I what they are doing.
In brief, your responses really need to be professional, understand what I wrote before jumping into a judgment and another one and then a third one. Be professional.
And stop harassing people, you sent me a letter threatening me on my personal e-mail. When people use their personal contact information on your website, you should not use it to threaten them. If you want, go ahead with your threat, but remember, if you think you can lie to people here and they would believe you, your lies won't stand in court when faced by the truth. And next time I receive anything on my personal contact information from you, I will regard it as a threat to my personal life and report you immediately to the Danish police.

Update again 16.12.2012

It seems that you still do not understand what I am writing, I would suggest you use a linguist to clarify it to you. Google translate apparently does not give an accurate translation.
And sure, I can prove that. If you want that in court, I am ready.
If you want my name and full address, you are more than welcome to get them but on one condition: That I give that to you at a police station and after signing a pledge that you do not intend to cause any harm to me.
And just in case you are lost in translation here, let me explain that to you: I am not saying that you would kill me or anything, but it is a precautionary measure in case something happens, because people these days do strange things, especially when they have access to personal information.
***Provide me with a telephone number and I'll ask the local police to arrange for a meeting at a police station where we can meet, see you.

Update 16.12.2012 07:53 p.m.

I was so clear. If you still do not understand what I meant, use your attorney to explain it to you. And inform me about the day and time that fit your schedule to meet at the police station.

Update 16.12.2012 08:03 p.m.

"Hvis du har beviser for noget kan noget kan du jo bare skrive/vise det her eller sende det til os pr e-mail, så vi kan se det. Vi har gennemgået al kommunikation vi har kendskab til og kan ikke se nogen racisme der."

Here is a website for reviews, the court is where the evidence is presented.


Update 16.12.2012 09:19 p.m.

"Kære Ed

Vi håber det er ok at vi kontakter dig via email da kommunikation/dialog via trustpilot ikke er nemt.

Vi er kede af at sagen vedr. din profil og de misforståelser der åbenbart er opstået. Vi har aldrig haft til hensigt at genere nogen eller være racistiske overfor nogen, så det må være en misforståelse.

Når vi skriver at profiltekster skal være på dansk er det ikke udtryk for, at vi ikke ønsker personer på Love.dk, der ikke taler/skriver perfekt dansk eller har baggrund i andre nationaliteter. Hvis der er skrevet andet eller forstået andet er det en misforståelse.

Det virker også som om der er opstået misforståelser med kommunikationen der er foregået via e-mærket. De fortalte os, at vi efter ønske fra dig skulle skrive at din profil havde været deaktiveret pga profilteksten var på engelsk så andre kunne se, at det var årsagen til deaktiveringen. Derfor blev din profiltekst ændret så det stod der og deaktiveringen fjernet så andre kunne se teksten/begrundelsen.

Vi vil gerne tilbyde dig 1 års Guldprofil gratis og tilbyde dig at oversætte en profiltekst til dansk så alle andre brugere kan forstå den, hvis du ønsker at give Love.dk et forsøg igen. Eller du kan foreslå en anden løsning. Retten er egentlig det sidste vi ønsker da det er spild og tid og penge for begge parter.
Vi håber at vi kan finde en løsning hvor vi forstår hinanden og ingen føler sig chikaneret.

Hav en god søndag."

1. I warned you not to contact me on my personal e-mail. Keeping your customers' contact information after deleting their profiles sends the wrong message to people.
2. The court is not waste of time or money for me at least.
3. After all your insults, the damage you caused me as a user, the damage you caused me as a human being, the time you wasted for me, the fact that you still have access to my personal information among other things, now after all of that, even if we suppose that you are honest about your proposal, do you think it is fair that you threaten to take me to court to pay you 50,000 DKK and now you are offering me movie tickets???!!!
***************************************************************
Update 17.12.2012 12:19 p.m.

You mentioned in your e-mail that you wanted to offer a one-year gold-profile subscription for free, or movie tickets. I did not call that a "bribe" since I assumed you were sorry and are honest about repairing what you did.
love.dk wrote:
"Eller du kan foreslå en anden løsning."
My response:
My suggestion was not blackmailing you, it was based on your request to suggest a solution for you.
But since we do not agree here, then let's stop contacting each other on Trustpilot and do our effort to solve the problem through the legal system.

Kitty Holm found this review useful

17 December 2012

Reply from Love.dk ApS

Opdateret 16/12 kl. 20:44.

Da der lader til at være en masse misforståelser har vi skrevet et helt nyt samlet svar.

Vi er kede af at sagen vedr. din profil og de misforståelser der åbenbart er opstået. Vi har aldrig haft til hensigt at genere nogen eller være racistiske overfor nogen, så det må være en misforståelse.

Når vi skriver at profiltekster skal være på dansk er det ikke udtryk for, at vi ikke ønsker personer på Love.dk, der ikke taler/skriver perfekt dansk eller har baggrund i andre nationaliteter. Hvis der er skrevet andet eller forstået andet er det en misforståelse.

For at alle tydeligt kan se, at der må være opstået en misforståelse kan vi henvise til nogle af de mange profiler på Love.dk, hvor personen har anden "race" end dansk:

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=525331

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=439112

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=528155

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=433977

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=531752

Det dokumenterer at alle er velkomne på Love.dk og har altid været det. Så det er hermed dokumenteret, at der er opstået en misforståelse og det ikke er sandt at alle racer ikke er velkomne på Love.dk.

Det virker også som om der er opstået misforståelser med kommunikationen der er foregået via e-mærket. De fortalte os, at vi efter ønske fra dig skulle skrive at din profil havde været deaktiveret pga profilteksten var på engelsk så andre kunne se, at det var årsagen til deaktiveringen. Derfor blev din profiltekst ændret så det stod der og deaktiveringen fjernet så andre kunne se teksten/begrundelsen.

Vi vil gerne tilbyde dig 1 års Guldprofil gratis og tilbyde dig at oversætte en profiltekst til dansk så alle andre brugere kan forstå den, hvis du ønsker at give Love.dk et forsøg igen. Eller du kan foreslå en anden løsning. Retten er egentlig det sidste vi ønsker da det er spild og tid og penge for begge parter.

Vi håber at vi kan finde en løsning hvor vi forstår hinanden og ingen føler sig chikaneret.

Med venlig hilsen

Opdatering 17/12-2013:
Vi lader os ikke afpresse til at give dig penge. Vi har aldrig oplevet noget lign. Vi har allerede dokumenteret i vores svar at det du skriver ikke er sandt.

--------------------------------------
In english (not perfect English, some google translate):

Update 16/12, 20:44.

Since there seems to be a lot of misconceptions we have written a new answer.

We are sorry about the misunderstandings about your profile. We have never had the intention to bother anyone or be racist to anyone, so it must be a misunderstanding.

When we write the profile texts must be in Danish it does not mean that we do not want people to Love.dk who do not speak / write perfect Danish or has a background from other nationalities. If something else has been written or understod, it is a misunderstanding.

To everyone can clearly see that there must be an internal misunderstanding, we can refer to some of the many profiles on Love.dk which the person has different "race" than Danish:

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=525331

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=439112

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=528155

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=433977

http://www.love.dk/Profile?cmd=14&id=531752

It proves that all are welcome at Love.dk and always has been. So it is hereby documented that there has been a misunderstanding and it is not true that other races are not welcome on Love.dk.

It also seems as if misunderstandings have arisen with communication is made via e-mærket. They told us that we, due to desire from you, should write that your profile had been disabled because of the profile text was in English so that others could see that it was the reason for the deactivation and not anything else. Therefore, your profile text changed so that it stood there and deactivation removed so others could see the text/reason.

We would like to offer you 1 year of Gold Profile free and offer you to translate a profile text into Danish so all other users can understand it, if you want to give Love.dk a try again. Or you can suggest another solution. The Court is really the last thing we want because it is a waste time and money for both parties.

We hope that we can find a solution where we understand each other and no one feels harassed.

Kind regards

Update 17/12-2013:
You write "I want you to send me a .. financial compensation offer"
We will NOT be blackmailed to give you money. We have never experienced anything similar. We have already documented in our response that what you write is not true.

Mytrendyphone

I bought 2 items, one defective

I was quite happy that I found mytrendyphone.dk with their wide selection of products. I bought a case for the Samsung tab 10.1 which was great. Unfortunately, the second item was a protector for the screen which reached me full of scratches and indented. There was no way to tell whether the scratches were on the protector itself or the plastic layer covering it. I contacted them, and they said that it cannot be refunded as it was used (Which I understand, fair enough). The reason I am giving only 3 stars is not because they did not refund it; but because they sent me a defective product in the first place.

13 March 2012

Reply from Mytrendyphone.dk

Thank you for your comment.
I'm glad to hear that the products arrived on time and that you are satisfied with the case.
However, I cannot see more details about the screen protector (I assume you contacted us by phone, but I cannot find any conversations here).
One of our colleagues will contact you during the day for further details.

We are once again sorry for this incovenience.

Toejeksperten.dk

Worst Communication Ever!

I bought a leather jacket from Tøjeksperten just few minutes before they closed. When I tried it again at home, I found out that the leather smelled so bad. The next day I decided to return it back. One of the silica gel bags (the small bags you find in new clothes) was already torn inside the jacket pocket when I bought it (Which was fine with me). However, when I was returning it back, the guy from Tøjeksperten started to treat me like a criminal and asking with a nasty attitude if I had been enjoying the jacket at the beach as he was emptying the pocket from the silica gel crystals (He thought it was sand).
It was vulgar and rude. And above all, he refused to return the jacket. Very unprofessional!

13 July 2011

Reply from Toejeksperten.dk

Dear Saad,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Clearly something went wrong between you and our shop staff.

Could you please contact our customer service at kundecenter@tojeksperten.dk

Have a nice day!

Kind regards
Kristian
Tøjeksperten

Naturkost Odense

Great Products/ Very Friendly Staff

I have been a customer for over 3 years now, I have not had any bad experience. The staff is so friendly and the products they sell are of top quality. I love Naturkost Odense.

Behandlertorvet

Very Professional

The best treatment I ever had!
They are all so friendly and professional that I stopped going anywhere else (especially after being treated by other chiropractors). The chiropractor at Behandlertorvet is so knowledgeable. I cannot recommend her enough!

Humac A/S

humac recommends [Name Removed]

I have ordered an iPad2 (64 G, WiFi only, black) from the humac branch in Odense 3 months ago. I checked twice within this period and the answer was "you will get a call from us within a week or two".
It has been three months now!
Three days ago, I visited the shop again. Here's how the conversation with the humac employee went:

me: I want to ask about the waiting time for the iPad2.
humac: What model?
me: 64, WiFi only, black.
humac: I can't say how long exactly. Yesterday we got some 32s, the week before we received some 64G units.
me: Actually, I am asking you because I have been waiting for THREE months now.
humac: what model?
me: 64 G Black.
humac: the 64 G units we received last week were white. But try [Name Removed], they might get it faster.
me: How could [Name Removed] get it faster when you are Apple's PREMIUM RESELLER?
humac: Because [Name Removed] is "like a small Apple shop" (I guess he meant Apple Retail Store).
me: Are you saying you are not getting your products from Apple?
humac: No, we get them from different sources.
me: Thank you very much.
humac: You are welcome.

It is unacceptable to make their customers wait for THREE months and to offer no solution but to refer them to [Name Removed].

04 August 2011

Reply from Humac A/S

Hi Saad,

Your contribution is much appreciated.

It sounds like you have been misinformed by our staff. We get our supplies from Apple of course, and we normally get faster and more units than other non-Apple Premium Resellers. However we are not receiving sufficient volumens compared to the amount of orders from customers. Some models are more popular than others.

Unfortunately Apple is still having logistic challenges with some of their products in Denmark. The iPad 2 64 GB Black Wi-Fi is one of them. At this moment we are not able to tell you when your model will arrive.

As an alternative you can get an iPad 1 64 GB 3G on sale in our stores for only DKK 3.999,-. You can also buy it online: http://shop.humac.dk/pi/iPad_1_64_GB_med_3G_Wi_Fi_14878_.aspx.

Kind regards Humac

Ed Newman´s profile

profile image of Ed Newman
Ed Newman
Reviewer
Male, 1979
Denmark

About