Buckled Alloys´ profile

Reviews (3)


OK but....

I stopped using eBuyer after thier 99p sale stunt, where no one could log in to thier website during the sale, I spent thousands over the years with this company but now I spend elsewhere.

01 February 2012

Reply from Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

I apologise for the problems you had logging into our website during the sale.

This was due to the large amount of traffic on the website and was rectified soon after.

I am sorry to hear this has caused us to lose your custom.

Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team if you do require any future assistance.

Kind Regards


Ebuyer Resolution Team

Systo UK

Sells items even when out of stock

I Ordered and paid for software on 23rd Jan, when it didn't arrive a week later I called only to be told the software was out of stock, I asked why the website stated it was in stock but they couldn't give an explaination.
This is the first (and last) time I will use this company.

Performance Alloys.com ®

Soft Alloys - Beware!

I bought a set of Audi S4 18" Alloys from performancealloys.com and within six months they were all buckled from normal everyday driving.

I have owned this car for several years and it originally came with 18" Genuine RS6 alloys which were on the car for a couple of years before I bought these S4 replicas from performancealloys.com, the originals never bucked from my driving and still haven't even after I had to swap the wheels back over as the replicas were shaking my car to peices, a waste of £500+

Advice: Buy second hand genuine wheels from ebay, cheaper and will probably will last longer!

06 July 2011

Reply from Performance Alloys.com ®

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Please can you provide some details regarding your purchase and I will be more than happy to look into it. All products we sell are covered by a manufacturers warranty from 1 year up to 5 years.

Alloy wheels we sell are made and tested to EU standards or better. I find it hard to believe that all 4 of your wheels got buckled through "normal everyday driving"; faults relating to alloy wheels, due to being "soft" as you put it, are normally caused by other reasons when tested.

I have checked our files and see no record of a customer who purchased this wheel contacting us with a fault. We take customer service very seriously and are more than happy to rectify any issue a customer may have, if give then chance.

I look forward to receiving your email via our website enquiry form.

Yours Sincerely
Managing Director

Buckled Alloys´ profile

profile image of Buckled Alloys
Buckled Alloys
Male, 1973
UK, United Kingdom