Ben Locke´s profile

Reviews (6)

Great, unless you need to return anything

I've used eBuyer for years and they've always been great. Recently I purchased a cheap graphics card (about £20) and it didn't work as described (no dual monitor output).

I setup an RMA, they collected it and quite some time (around 10 days if I recall) they contacted me to say no fault could be found and my options were to have it returned, or refunded minus £10 "admin charge".

Begrudgingly, I said I'd have the refund minus £10, but I was adamant the unit was still faulty. I'd tried it in three different PC's and 4 different monitors, but I wasn't prepared to argue too much over a £20 item.

They then replied over a week later saying it was now too late to have the refund minus £10 fee, and the item would be returned.

So I'm now £20 down and stuck with a graphics card that doesn't work. Cheers eBuyer - you are useless (and, might I add - somewhat fraudulent in this case!).

I can't be bothered to fight it more for a £20 part, but I won't be ordering anything more which is a shame - my first order with eBuyer was over 10 years ago! It'll be Amazon from now on.

07 April 2014

Reply from Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Ben,

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received from our company on this occasion.

When items are returned to us, if no fault can be located and they RMA request is over 7 working days old we unfortunately have no choice but to return the items to you with no further action.

I apologise that on this occasion we were unable to process the return for you, although you had been previously notified you could have a refund if a £10 collection charge was paid and I am sorry for any confusion this caused.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me further via email. My email address is

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards,



Bought an item from these guys and wished I hadn't. It was faulty on delivery and they refused to admit it. In the end after a lot of arguing and posting item at my own cost I finally got a partial refund.

Admittedly it was a tiny bit cheaper than even the big UK model stores but at least when buying from the UK you're not risking VAT and customs charges and you generally get much better service.



I first visited the Cake Academy last year for a cake for my father's birthday. Diane was really helpful and went through all the different options without being at all pushy. It was clear we could choose whatever we wanted.

I've since had another birthday cake and have since discussed our upcoming wedding cake with her, for which I wouldn't consider using anyone else!

5 Stars!



Ordered 3 x Toner cartridges from Tesco Direct, which I now understand to basically be more like eBay in the fact that your order is fulfilled by a third party and not by Tesco.

My order was unfortunately fulfilled by "Trove Shopping", who seem near impossible to find any more information on.

My 3 "cartridges" arrived reasonably quickly, but they had actually sent me 3 packs of A4 paper for my £90-odd instead of 3 cartridges! Not exactly great.

They don't reply to emails, don't answer the phone, don't call back, and I'm still here a fortnight later chasing a refund. Useless - avoid at all costs!

I rang Tesco, who didn't want to know and said Trove are nothing to do with them and they would do nothing to assist - great eh!



Always good service from Amazon!

Wheelspin Models

Excellent Products, Good Service

Rang up several times to query products before purchasing and spoke to several different very knowledgeable staff who were not at all pushy.

Order placed, paid a few more quid for next day shipment and goods arrived 9:30 next morning, with a text from their delivery company at 7:30 that morning to confirm when they would deliver.

Spot on!

Ben Locke´s profile

profile image of Ben Locke
Ben Locke
Male, 1988
Newport, United Kingdom