Jim Edwards´ profile

Reviews (4)

Millys Store

Only problem was slight unexpected delivery delay

Bit slow, took longer to arrive than I had expected

Brook Taverner

Super product but communication not so good!

Wonderful quality waistcoat but, when it failed to arrive within the expected time, I had to contact Customer Services who told me they'd run out at the warehouse and needed to recall one from one of their stores. No real problem as it turned up very shortly after but it would have been better if I'd been advised of delay without having to investigate it myself. Won't put me off using you again though!

15 November 2013

Reply from brooktaverner.co.uk

Thank you for your review Mr Edwards.

Please accept our apologies that the waistcoat was delayed. When you placed your order we do take into account stock within our retailers. We then would call it back which we did on the day you placed your order. The garments are usually back to us within a few days and then we despatch. If the order is not dealt with within 7 days then we do notify you of this by email. Your order was placed on the 31st October and despatched 7th November. I am very sorry that it took a week. This is very rare unless it is during sale periods.

Thank you for understanding and I am glad it as not put you off using us again.

Kind regards
Julie Pearson/Customer Relations Manager


Cutting out the crap!

Absolutely superb quality product and service! Would recommend totally.

Wool Overs Ltd


My second purchase, absolutely excellent. Will definitely use again.

Jim Edwards´ profile

profile image of Jim Edwards
Jim Edwards
Male, 1944
colchester, United Kingdom