PennineJ´s profile

Reviews (4)

123 AV

Good Price Quick delivery, poor communication

I was a bit concerned after I placed the order as, when I read the finer print, I realised that "Grade A" didn't mean "New" - I'd always understood that refurbished stock was "Grade 2" or "Grade B", so be aware of what you're buying. Having said that, the TV set arrived in quick time and works fine - just a few surface scratches, but nothing obvious. When I ordered it, I had requested that, if we were not in, it should be delivered to our next door neighbour, who is elderly and rarely goes out, but who would be capable of signing for it. The day before it arrived, I received an email from 123av saying that they could only deliver to the address on the credit card, but I did not receive any communication about when, or even which day it would be delivered. When I called to query the email I had received, they were very helpful and told me it had been despatched the day before and was due for delivery that same day, which it did, so all was well, but if I hadn't rung them I may well have been out. Probably a good idea to give them a call a day or two after you order to check delivery time. However, all said, I'd use 123av again.


OK for what we wanted (a spare room sofa)

From a usability perspective our full width sofa bed is great and it came at an unmatchable price. Once assembled, it is a full double bed size when pulled out and the sofa itself is wide enough to use as a single bed, so ideal for what we wanted - a put you up in our spare room. It is also a large comfortable sofa in its own right.

As clearly warned, it arrived on a pallet and really needs two people to safely take it off the pallet and transer it to the room where it is to be constructed. It is essentially a 3D jigsaw puzzle which has to be built piece by piece from good quality MDF (heavy), sponge and fabric; the last items to be fitted are the arms (which are pre-constructed) so it is not possible, as with most sofas, to lift it by the arms to move it. In fact, it is nigh on impossible to move without it disassembling itself; it is very heavy.

So, in summary, great value item for the spare room, but I wouldn't personally recommend it for your lounge.

09 April 2013

Reply from Nabru Limited

Many thanks for taking the time to review Nabru.
We offer a delivery to door service (for no additional cost) and a delivery to room service (for an additional £30) the vast majority of our customers select and are happy with the deliver to door service as it is the cheapest and fastest (the delivery to room service takes an extra day or two) way of moving our products from A to B. We always make sure that our customers are well aware of what's involved with the delivery process in advance.
Kind regards, Nabru

WD Bathrooms

Excellent Airspa Bath at a good price

I was slightly surprised to find that "Clickbathrooms" turned out to be "WDBathrooms" (who actually have a showroom not far from where I live), but the aftersales and telephone service was good. I later ordered a bath panel for which I thought the £30 delivery charge on a £29 panel was a bit excessive and there was no option to collect for free, so I had to call to arrange this, but apart from that, no problems (may be I got too many emails for one purchase ?)

20 December 2011

Reply from WD Bathrooms

Hello and thnaks for your review. We apologise for the website charging £29.95 for bath panel delivery, it is excessive and will be simply rectified. To clarify, click bathrooms is a separate company to WD Bathrooms. The owners of WD Bathrooms purchased clickbathrooms as a separate entity in 2010. As clickbathrooms do not have a showroom, all local enquiries are advised to visit WD Bathrooms in North Sheffield.
We are sure you will enjoy your spa bath for years to come :)Have a great New Year.

Luxury Nook Ltd

Appalling Customer Service

I'm sure that if everything had gone according to plan with the actual delivery, then I would have had no complaints as the items I ordered are good value and acceptable quality.

However, whilst the pallet was being unloaded by the driver, a number of packages fell off. Two of these were ceramic items and were totally smashed beyond use. This was reported to Luxury Nook immediately and complete replacements were despatched and received OK.

It was the third item which revealed the gaping holes in their customer service processes. The laundry unit was damaged on the top corner and after some investigation, with Luxury Nook's permission, I found it was easy enough to remove the top, thinking it would be easier to parcel up just the top which was 30mm square and thereby expedite the replacement. Sadly this was not the case.

At this stage I was communicating by email and having had no response, I eventually rang to find that they had not received my email - they finally found it in their Junk Mailbox - something for which they didn't even apologise. Clearly they do not have prevention systems in place to avoid such occurrences being overlooked.

After 2 days I rang again to be told that their supplier had sent a new one, but that the delivery time was 3 to 5 days. A week later it had still not arrived, so I rang again and they said that the supplier would send a replacement for the replacement. It is now over 4 weeks and a replacement top has still not arrived.

During all this time there has been no pro-active interest or action from Luxury Nook and I can only conclude that they don't care about this particular customer's problem.

I would advise that other customers:
a) don't communicate urgent by email and
b) insist on whole unit replacement from stock

PennineJ´s profile

profile image of PennineJ
Male, 1948
Sheffield, United Kingdom