Beverley´s profile

Reviews (5)


first rate service

Ordered Saturday afternoon received Monday lunch time. Brilliant.


Don t even deserve 1 star

Driver has just refused to deliver our sofas, as he feels the road we live in is too busy,(40 mph) our drive is big enough to accommodate his lorry but he obviously does not have a reverse gear or is an inadequate driver. Talking to customer services, even though this man works for Laura Ashley, he is entitled to refuse to deliver, and is more important to Laura Ashley than their customer. Customer services also told me I will have to pay for a smaller vehicle to deliver but it will take at least a week, (no help as my old sofas were collected by a charity this morning). I want to cancel but they said they will charge me 25% cancellation fee (well over £500. The customer services manager I spoke to was really cold and off hand. So my warning to you all is unless you live in a really wide quiet country lane with a big round drive so the driver does not need to reverse DONT BOTHER or BEWARE.

Cheryl Klein found this review useful

UK Mail

No delivery

Delivery not made as driver claimed he could nt find us. Very off hand rude girl on the customer services said in answer to my question why did you not ring us if the driver was having trouble locating us? " WE CANT T RING UP EVERYBODY" that says it all really, they obviously have loads of problems finding their customers.


fantastic service.

Wonderful company. Very reliable. Used to use seapets but just too slow and very casual about their service.

elbec garden buildings


I can now add lying to their list of shortcomings.
A There were truss blocks attached to the parts but as I reported on the phone and in emails, only half were sent and this was inadequate to finish the roof. Hence all the rain damage as the other 8 took a week to arrive.
B The only reason we cancelled the additional windows we ordered ras due to the fact that Elbec could not give me amy idea when they would be replaced. As these windows are included in the wall panels, this again would have held up errection. We had to pay a carpenter to modify the finished building to arrive at what we originally ordered.

C Elbec are claiming that I have not sent emails, if anyone would like me to send them copies of my emails to elbec would be delighted.

D The refund was only giiven when my husband threatened them with trading standards. They had claimed that they would have to wait for Shire to agree the refund.

E Subsequent to all this misery we found that most of the glazing mouldings were missing. My husband has had to make these himself as it would have been absolutely pointless asking Elbec for help.


19 October 2011

Reply from Elbec garden buildings

This review is very unfair.
Customer ordered on 8 August. On 29 August we received a call to report that the additional windows the customer ordered were missing. Although we said we would send the windows out, the customer decided to cancel this part of the order and was refunded £400 on 31 August. With all due respect I do not think that constitutes a struggle for a refund.
The customer incorrectly reported the truss blocks for the roof to be missing. They were actually attached to the framework. Although the customer didnt need any more truss blocks we sent more of them out to the customer. The building could therefore have been assembled immediately.
Our notes show that all communication was carried out by telephone. The elbec team must respond to all emails within 48 hrs. In the event there are any damages on delivery we will replace these.
Elbec garden buildings have been supplying garden buildings to thousands of satisfied customers for 8 years and have vast experience in this industry. We are a very friendly and knowledgeable team and try very hard to meet customers expectations.

Beverley´s profile

profile image of Beverley
Female, 1965
saxmundham, United Kingdom