Melinda Makepeace´s profile

Reviews (5)


Wokingham store is small but great

lovely helpful staff. Any problem with a product and they will replace/refund. Lovely products.
I feel I can trust that the meat they sell comes from livestock that has been well looked after. Fish that is sustainable.
A trustworthy company.


IMDB have every bit of film info you could ever need

whatever I am looking for with a film, tv show, celebrity, IMdb has it.

I use it all the time, it's great


Always brilliant, always helpful.

with Amazon, it seems to me that whatever you ask, the answer is always yes. Can I return an item? Yes. Will I get a total refund? Yes
If I order an item today, can I get it tomorrow? Yes.

Absolutely brilliant, haven't yet had anything other than brilliant service and I use them extensively


Wokingham store staff are awful

the staff are unhelpful. They wouldn't let me buy 2 weeks worth of baby milk as they classed it as bulk buying. What was the baby supposed to do for a two week holiday?

Then I tried to buy 2 lots of ca pol and two lots of paracetomol for a 6 week holiday. They wouldn't let me buy it incase I topped myself - O CALPOL??? My husband said ok I will buy the paracetomol and my wife can buy the Calpol. They wouldn't let us do that in case he was helping me top myself. Are these people stupid - YES they are!

Wicken Toys Ltd

Still waiting for the swing set to arrive

I had an email confirming my order but havent heard anything about when I can expect the set to arrive.

14 September 2011

Reply from Wicken Toys Ltd

We say that we will get items delivered within 4 working days, in this we did take 6 so I apologise for that.

We could have got the item delivered quicker if we used a national carrier but whenever possible we always try to use our own delivery vans. This is because we do not require a signature on delivery, we can be more time specific and it will turn up when we say undamaged.

Whenever an order is placed the customer receives details about how we deliver. In this case you paid with PayPal so this is automated. It will have said that we always call the day before to book in with you. We used to call a few days before but people used to forget we were coming and we could not always make the delivery.

As it happens we called at 08:00am Wednesday 14th to book in the delivery for an am delivery Thursday 15 because we had one of our own vans in the area that day.

I hope this goes a little way to explaining what has happened.

Chris Ward

Melinda Makepeace´s profile

profile image of Melinda Makepeace
Melinda Makepeace
United Kingdom