Cliff´s profile

Reviews (4)

CEG Shop

False Advertising

Absolutely hate companies that advertise and sell items they don't have in stock and then a few days later you get a refund with a message that it is out of stock...

That's exactly what happened here.

That cost me time I didn't have because I needed it for a gig, so ended up having to do a last minute dash to the local shop and paid twice as much for the same item.

Why can't companies REMOVE items they have no stock of???instead of continuing to advertise and take payments for them.

23 January 2012

Reply from CEG Shop

Hi Cliff - unfortunately mistakes do happen and we don't deliberately list items that aren't available and it certainly wasn't our aim to mislead you.

I hope you apprieicate the fact that we picked up the problem early and refunded you as soon as possible without any cost to you or any commercial gain for us.

Next time your looking to buy something give us a call and we'll make sure we can make it up to you. If you still don't feel completely satisfied feel free to get in touch and discuss it with me personally.




Have always relied on my Samsung mobile, old but reliable...when I renewed my contract I was persuaded to also have this phone.

It worked well for about 2 months then the problems started..freezing up and having to switch it off and on again, this eventually became a 3 times a week chore....

I contacted them and a new one was sent out...within a week I got the same problems again..another one was delivered and again the same thing again...eventually I gave up and went back to my trusty Samsung.


Slow Processing

Not ordered from them before now so this experience will seriously make me look elsewhere before purchasing again.

I ordered and paid for a roll of address labels on 1st.Sept. it took 5 days to get an email to say the order had now been picked and posted. I eventually received the item on 14th.Sept. a total of 13 the meantime I had to order another set of the same labels, because I had run out by now and needed them quickly, and received them next day from an Ebay seller.....

I shall never order from them again.


Excellent Items & Service

I am a DJ with clients growing daily. I started off with a small setup from HIFi Tower which after email advice I purchased.

This done me proud for about two months then the venue's started getting bigger so. again with advice, I upgraded my system.

The previous system sold for the same money I purchased it for so I was really happy that this gear holds it's price.

That got me through Xmas, but now I am taking bookings for Birthdays, Weddings, Engagements etc. and the venues have increased in size and numbers, so contacted HiFi Tower again, have now got a full pro system which should see me alright now.

The previous system is on a well know auction site and will sell I am sure.

Thankyou for all your advice and the fast delivery times, not to mention the gear itself.....


Cliff´s profile

profile image of Cliff
Male, 1957
Harlow, United Kingdom