David´s profile

Reviews (2)


Poor delivery service. Got the very basics wrong!

I ordered a personal canvas over a month ago and with no sign of the delivery I contacted the canvas company who informed me that the canvas had been dispatched a week earlier and gave me a tracking number with Yodel.

Upon entering the tracking number into the Yodel website I saw that the tracking information indicated the package had been delivered, yet I had not received it nor had I received any 'Sorry We Missed You' card.

I contacted Yodel customer service and they told me that the item had been signed for by someone named 'Hashi'. I can only assume this was one of my neighbours, but as I live in a block of flats it was very difficult to work out where the canvas was.

It was a few days later that I found the canvas next to the front door of my apartment building. The packaging had been opened and the canvas had been damaged.

I don't mind that Yodel deliver packages to neighbours, but it's just so disappointing that Yodel didn't simply put a card through my letterbox telling me which address the delivery person had given it to. I still don't know where the canvas was.

I have informed the canvas company of the damage and requested they send the replacement via a courier other than Yodel.

Keith Wingrove found this review useful

29 January 2014

Reply from Yodel

Hi David,

Can you email over your full address and a contact number to social.media@yodel.co.uk.

I would really like to look into this for you.


Onestop Digital

Superb service!

I ordered my lens on the Saturday evening. It arrived at my door in Wiltshire, UK, the following Wednesday. The customer service replied to my emails very quickly prior to me making my order and the lens was sent via Fedex with full tracking from Honh Kong! I'm very pleased and saved myself about £150 on UK price! Excellent!

David´s profile

profile image of David
United Kingdom