Dave´s profile

Reviews (8)

Auto Europe UK

AVOID like a plague - scam at its worst !

The list of what has gone wrong with our 12 day hire is rather long, but to summarise:

- we paid for a 4 door car and was given 2 door at the location
- Auto-Europe confirmed at two occasions prior to the hire that the car
will be 4 door, yet it was not
- The car was dangerous to drive, the front tires illegal
- The car was in poor state, very dirty, one of the tyres missing the cap trim
- As the tyres were worn and unbalanced, the car was developing very sharp shaking at speeds over 95 Km/h (60 miles/h) making it dangerous to drive on the motorway
- the millage was 73,544 km on the clock at the time of taking the hire
- We were not offered the right car at any time, as their representative told us "it's a busy season and this car is the only one available. Take it or leave it!" and if they do get more appropriate car to what we paid for, they will let us know. They never did!

Our complaint to AutoEurope was ignored for 3 months to finally get their response and be offered as they said: "as a good will gesture", £15 voucher of the next rental !!!!!!

AVOID them like a plague, I believe this is an organised scam and they should be put out of business. I will be taking this further with our Credit Card company and possibly to court for not providing the service they took money for, as well as endangering lives of my 2 small children, my wife and myself.

04 December 2013

Reply from Auto Europe UK

Dear Client, please find below a copy of the email sent to you by our customer service team:

Dear Mr. Zekic,

I hope this email finds you well. We have received a response from Vero with regards to our query. We have brought your concerns regarding the condition of the vehicle back to Vero, who have reviewed their records, and found no complaint was made during the fourteen day hire in regards to the function or condition of the vehicle. If Vero had been made aware of your displeasure, they would have arranged for a swap to a different car. As this issue was not brought to their office at any point, while they forward their most sincere apology for your dissatisfaction, Vero feels the credit for one day of service is adequate and have declined to offer any further compensation.
As we understand this was not the outcome you were anticipating, Auto Europe would like to extend a discount of £15 off a future rental. In order to redeem this discount, please call into our centre when making a booking and reference this booking (UK 2655676). I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and sincerely apologize that we were unable to offer a more favorable outcome to your claim.

Best Regards,----

This refund was made from Auto Europe as-well as the supplier Vero, agreeing to refund 1 days rental. Vero have no record of being contacted during the rental period to be advised that you were not happy with the vehicle had this happened they may have been able to swap the vehicles for you.



I will pay £10 to anyone who finds details on their website as how and where to send the cashback claim !

They make 100% sure that once you get their deal, it is impossible to claim cashback...


Kinetica Sports

Great Products!

I love the food..the bars and the gels are awesome - take the gels with some water and they are so easy to stomach...which is rare!!


One of the best sites that there is

Bought a house 2 years ago, and all credits to Rightmove. We would not be in this house if we did not discovered it via Rightmove. So quite literally, you changed our lives. All the best in the future !!!


Best flight booking site

Used them many times and very much like their price finding feature. Something that Opodo or Expedia lack... All around, good service.


Reserve & collect - very good

Have used several times, its excellent.


Good service - no problems at all

Great service! We use Tesco Online Groceries all the time, no problem at all. Recommended! And the iPhone app is great too !


Bad - Very bad !!!

We bought a £400 table and the surface started to peel off within weeks. Then contacted oakfurnituresolutions.co.uk and they refused to replace or offer money back !!! AVOID !!!

After my initial email they stopped replying and ignored me altogether.
Then spoke to [name removed], a customer service person, and I never got anywhere. Sent photos of the table after which they accused me of misusing it!!!

All around, bad product - awful service, waiste of money !!!


19 January 2012

Reply from Contempory Oak Furniture

Dear Dave,

Many thanks for your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you have experienced with your order.

Unfortunately we cannot trace your order on our database. We would be grateful if you could email our customer services contact address with your comments and order number and we will be able to respond quickly to that: customerservices@oakfurnituresolutions.co.uk.

I can fully understand your frustration with the service you have received and can assure you this is not the service levels we aim to achieve, or indeed usually offer. Once again please accept my apologies,

Kind Regards,

Robin Hunt,
Managing Director

Dave´s profile

profile image of Dave
Male, 1965
United Kingdom