Trina´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Purveyor

disappointed!!

I booked an expensive bottle of Perrier Jouet Belle Epoque Champagne for the cost of £85, not including shipping, to be sent as a special thank you for France. The website 'specialises' in sending gifts abroad, hence my order. I paid for the shipping and on the website told it took 3 days to deliver - My order took 14 days to reach its destination after 4 phone calls and emails from me chasing the Purveyor to find out where my delivery was. Not once was I given an apology or explanation, I didnt even get the shipping fee reimbursed!

It took so long to deliver, the moment was lost - it was no longer the special thank you I had wanted!

21 October 2011

Reply from Premium Purveyor Ltd

We are always disappointed if a customer doesn’t receive 100% satisfaction.

However, having gone through all the paperwork and communications (which is available to Trustpilot if necessary), we would comment as follows;

Whilst we are happy to attempt delivery almost anywhere, nowhere on our website do we claim to be specialists at shipping abroad as you state. The website does indeed state 3 days – however it states this is for UK mainland. Your original order in fact stated the shipping address to the the same as the billing address. Both are UK addresses. You subsequently changed this to an address in France.

Your order was placed at 3.30pm on August 23rd – the homepage of our site clearly states that 2.30pm is the order cut off so immediately your order falls into the next day, the 24th, and it is from this point that the order is shipped and delivery timings measured.
Our courier attempted a delivery on August 25th and 26th but there was no-one in. This was in fact at most 2 days after the 24th. And to France. Clearly we can’t be expected to know if/when the recipient is at home but we achieved getting the package to the door in France within 24-48 hours.

All these points were continually emailed to you to keep you informed – yet you say you were given no explanation or apology - there was in fact an apology in the email from the customer service team - and as you responded to these emails we know you received them.

As I’ve stated earlier we are happy to share these communications with Trustpilot to defend our honour and integrity.

You emailed us again on September 6th continuing to chase delivery even though successful delivery had been made the day prior. Given the unusual surname it would suggest it had been received by a family member and given the amount of chasing it seems odd that they didn’t let you know they had received it already.

Trina´s profile

profile image of Trina
Trina
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About