Kris Shergold´s profile

Reviews (5)

Sofa

Good product, good service.

Well designed, high quality goods, delivered on-time and assembled with no fuss or mess.

Lightinthebox

Tax bill and poor delivery partner

Before using this site you need to be aware that you will be liable for import duty, so for UK residents add on 20%. The real problem comes in that their delivery partner is poor at processing this correctly, and I have spent the last 3 months in a constant wrangle over the duty payable, having initially been charged over 100% of the value of the goods. I am tired of receiving threatening letters for amounts not owed. Lightinthebox make no effort to assist in any of this and do it seem to care that their partner offers such poor service. I would neither use them again nor recomend them to a friend.

Britishairways

BA App - finally something that works

have recently flown with BA - on time, pleasant enough service, food was crappy, but then it was short flight so it didn't matter.

What I found really useful though was their Blackberry app that allowed me to check-in using my smartphone and then to use my phone as a boarding card. A small thing but made checking in for the rerun journey really simple as I didn't have access to a printer whilst away (who does?).

Lufthansa have had something like this for a while - glad to see BA catching up.

Pixmania

shambles of customer service - breach of Sales of Goods act

The true test of any customer service, is what happens when things go wrong. Nearly three weeks ago I ordered a camera for a forthcoming holiday, expecting the camera to be delivered within 4-6 working days.
The camera is still to arrive, the people on the customer service desk are not helpful, one even old me that I couldn't speak with a team manger because they were too busy and would tell me the same thing anyway! I was then bounced around from the service to the delivery teams, with nobody seeming to want to take ownership of the issue. When I did speak with somebody who seemed like they might be able to help; they never got back to me with an agreed update, and again I had to explain my case to another seemingly uninterested staff member on the customer (dis)service line.
I have gotten so exasperated that I have asked for a full refund so I can buy the camera from another vendor before we go on holiday. However Pixmania acknowledge that the camera has not been delivered, but refuse to issue me a refund until they find out why - which is going to take another 7-10 working days. This puts them over the 30days that the Sale of Goods act gives them to deliver the products or give me a full refund.
All in all it has been a real pain dealing with them - they take on average 2 days plus to reply to an e-mail and now I am due to go on holiday with no camera and no money back to buy another one before we depart.
The deals may look good – but you may not end up with your gods when you need them and you can get much better service for a comparable price elsewhere.

14 October 2011

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry that you have not received your camera and that you did not find our customer service very helpful.
We try to ensure that all parcels are delivered without delay in the promised timeframe, that we give the best service possible to our customers and all e-mails are answered efficiently and rapidly within 24 hours.
Please note that if your parcel has been lost in transit then a transport investigation will be opened, this can take up to 10 working days. After this time you will be given the option to have a replacement sent out to you or a refund providing we have all the required documentation.
I invite you to contact me with your order details on emma@pixmania.com so that I may investigate further into your order and offer you a suitable solution.
Kind Regards
Emma
Pixmania Mediator

Kris Shergold´s profile

profile image of Kris Shergold
Kris Shergold
Reviewer
Male, 1979
London, United Kingdom

About

London based - internet shopper