David Houghton´s profile

Reviews (5)


Very poor customer service

Tesco click and collect
Haydock store 23/12/2012

What a joke, no potatoes, no milk, no veg, no matchmakers.
Pick-up point did not open on time, twenty minutes late before any goods went into any cars and then it was just dropped at the back of the car for you to load yourself.
However the manager 'Will' did explain the shortages. "People keep buying things in the store!
In-store customers have priority so there is no point in ordering goods early, as I did, because you just get what is left in the store at the time they do the picking.

The moral of the story is, don't use Tesco click and collect because you will still have to go shopping elsewhere anyway.
I have the order number and a list of the unavailable items on the Tesco paperwork.

No milk or potatoes two days before Christmas! I had no trouble obtaining these items locally.
Dave Houghton


Excellent service

Very good service, the goods arrived before time in perfect condition.


Very good, very easy

Everything worked very well no problems at all,


RCM&E Magizine

Be careful about taking out a subscription with this company.
I took out a subscription earlier in the year for RCM&E magazine based on the offer of a free gift in the form of 'sealing iron'
My money was taken and the magazine supplied, however the gift was not supplied.
I have tried to contact them on a regular basis and on each occasion received only an automated reply.
Do not take out a subscription based on any free gift offer, all you will get is "Its a supply problem beyond our control"
I have tried to recover my money, but all requests are ignored.

TPS 4207038A and TPS 4199730A are just two of the automatic replies received

Dave Houghton

Tyre Shopper

None existent service

Be very careful ordering anything from this company, they took my £485 and then a few days later informed me that they could not supply the tyres I ordered.
A refund of my money could take five days.
This is a free loan for eight days, reflected over a large number of customers this is a great way to borrow money for nothing.
Make sure they have the tyres, before your spend your money.
You have been warned, don't get caught out.

Dave Houghton

20 October 2011

Reply from Tyre Shopper

Dear Mr Houghton,

Our sincerest apology for not having the required tyres available as and when you ordered it. It is a rare circumstance when we are unable to source a set of tyres from a the vast network of distributors and when that does occur we refund the money as soon as we can.

Kind regards
Tyre Shopper Customer Services

David Houghton´s profile

profile image of David Houghton
David Houghton
Male, 1947
United Kingdom