S Carter´s profile

Reviews (3)

Trekwear

Very Positive Experience

I ordered kids snow boots from TREKWEAR on 05/10/11 and received them the very next day, I have also ordered a few items prior to this and have been very impressed with the promptness. Additionally when I had to return goods, they were received quickly and my refund was processed promptly, I had my refund from Trekwear within 3 working days.

The service I received was excellent - timely, fast and efficient (for both ordering, despatch and returns). As a comparative, at the same time as ordering items from Trekwear I also ordered goods from Camping World and received very poor service. So I will continue most definitely to purchase items from Trekwear. Well done!!

Debenhams

Atrocious Customer Service!!!

I have had ongoing problems with Debenhams, and actually keep all their correspondence to ensure I am being correctly charged (have a Debenhams gold card) for items I receive because it is an absolute shambles....being charged for goods that never reached me, being charged for goods I had returned to them that they couldn't locate and having interest charges applied to my card as a result of these problems, not to mention having to deal with staff who have an appalling attitude and your own time it takes to actually resolve the situation, much tenacity is required!!

I regularly buy online and lately I was so disgruntled that I sent a complaint via email to the head office on the 9th December 2011, I promptly received a computer automated reply that they had received my correspondence and they would 'endeavour to reply within 5 days'.

I resent the complaint letter on the 17th December and requested that as I had received an unacceptable level of service I wanted my complaint esculated to the Chief Executive.....after just hitting resend every week, I eventually received a reply on the 4th January 2012.... "I am sorry to learn of the difficulties you have encountered with Debenhams. We strive to exceed our customers’ expectations by offering a consistently high level of service, so please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have been caused over the issues outlined in your email. Please be assured that we appreciate all customer feedback, and your concerns have been logged on the above reference.....Please allow me to apologise once again for any shortfall in service you feel you have received and I hope that we can look forward to being of service to you in the future"

What a limp attempt at ensuring customers that they strive to exceed customer expectations and continue to say that they will use the feedback to improve their services....over the past year I have certainly seen no evidence of that! I also shop online with Next, Marks and Spencers, Gap and a number of grocery outlets and I would have to say that Debenhams could learn plenty from their competitors. So if you can do without shopping online with Debenhams, do so, you'll get better serve and much less aggravation elsewhere. Positively p*ss poor!

MRS D A LISTER found this review useful

Camping World

POOR Service!

I ordered kids snow boots on the 14/09/11 and didn't receive them until 3 weeks later, would hate to think how long I would have had to wait if the items had been in high demand!! During this time I received no updates as to the reason for the delay from the company. Fed up waiting and wondering I ordered the same boots from (external reference) on 05/10/11, receiving them the very next day.....sods law would have it that Camping Worlds items also arrived the same day.

The boots were returned to Camping world on the 07/10/11, the same day I also returned items to (external reference), I had my refund from (external reference) within 3 working days but as at 22/10/11 I am still waiting on my refund from Camping World!! On ringing them today (after the phone was answered without even the name of the company being stated by the guy in customer services) I was told that they had received my returned items and they would process my refund the next day, am truly wondering how much longer I would have had to wait if I didn't ring and ask where my refund was.

So my advice, order outdoor goods through (external reference), the service is excellent - timely, fast and efficient (for both ordering, despatch and returns), they could teach Camping World a thing or to about efficiency.

05 September 2013

Reply from Camping World

I am sorry that we did not fulfil our service expectations in this case

S Carter´s profile

profile image of S Carter
S Carter
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About