Andrew Nye´s profile

Reviews (2)


Lightning fast!

Very easy to order. Very fast response and dispatch. No problem with return. I hadn't noticed that they actually charge for returns though, I'm sure they say so somewhere but I did think it was free. In fact they knock £2.20 off your refund. It's a perfectly reasonable charge, but here's the problem. I was buying walking boots. They had good reviews and 10% off. I knew there was a risk they'd be too narrow. They were. Now, if I had bothered to go to my nearest town to try them on I'd have known. If I had done that and they fitted I'd have paid the extra 10% and bought them there and then rather than faff online and wait. Therefor, next time I'll go to the shop.
Moral: pop the two quid on the price and everyone wins!
Sounds as though I missed a trick in not speaking to customer services who are knowledgable enough to advise on widths. I will try that next time.

22 January 2013

Reply from Webtogs

Hi Andrew, thanks for the review.

I am sorry for any confusion.

We try to be as clear as possible by printing on your invoice and on the return address label advising you of the return charge. We also have a page on our website explaining the process and the charge. The £2.20 charge is only to cover the postage back to us when returning an order for a refund. If you return something for an exchange it's all completely free (within the UK).

We train all our customer support staff so they are fully equip to advise you on fit and suitability. We stock a range of extra wide walking boots and shoes made by Meindl which I think would be a great fit for you. If you would like to discuss these or any items on the site, please feel free to call.
Kind regards
Lucy - Customer Service Manager


Excellent service and a good range of products

This is the service you know you should get but seldom do. I ordered some bits and pieces, including two hot bed handles. The online ordering was straightforward, the goods arrived next day. I was slightly disappointed by the handles: I was expecting cast ones and they were actually tubular. I phoned ID just to say that I didn't think they were quite as illustrated though I was fine with the ones I had. The person I spoke to was concerned that I was not entirely pleased, and , despite the problem being at least partially my fault (I hadn't realised that there were 3 different kinds of handles but only 2 illustrated) she refunded the original ones and postage and sent out the new ones post-free.
I shall certainly be back.

Andrew Nye´s profile

profile image of Andrew Nye
Andrew Nye
United Kingdom