Malcolm Weatherhead´s profile

Reviews (3)

Watch Shop

Super fast delivery and good price

The box itself for the watch was good - the box that this was placed in had a few token pieces of polystyrene only resulting in the Watch box rattling around inside the postal box. A bit more packing would have helped. Fortunately the item itself is well packed by Accurist so the lack of other packing has not caused a problem.

The price was good and delivery was excellent

Appliance House Ltd

Product great - Delivery went wonky

Got a message to say that the product was to be delivered on this particular day but the website it referred me to seemed to have lost the item or sent it somewhere else. Whatever I decided not to stay in and sent e-mails to both companies. No one replied with what was happening - I only got an e-mail (basically the same one from the courier and the vendor) at the beginning of the next day saying that the part would be delivered that day. Unfortunately I was out all that day but fortunately returned 30 minutes before the item was delivered. At the end of the day all was well and the product works fine . But it could have gone wrong spectacularly.

The reply below was well received. Thank you. This experience won't put me off as in most cases described in these reviews everything went well. I assume I must just have been unlucky!

17 December 2012

Reply from Appliance House Ltd

Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know of the situation regarding your delivery. We would like to apologise that your item took 2 days to be delivered and not ‘next day’ as we would normally expect from despatch. We have spoken to our courier with regards to the hold-up which seems largely due to the seasonal increase in volume. Your parcel was unfortunately delayed from Preston to their central sorting depot; this in turn meant your item could not be loaded onto their vehicle for delivery until the following day. You received an email from both the courier and ourselves, but we do suggest that customers also include a mobile phone number with the order on which we can send a text message to include the 1 hour delivery window for that day. Also, should delivery be unsuitable on a particular day, you are able to choose an alternative delivery day that is more convenient for you, arranged either via the email or via the text message. As you mention, thankfully everything went well with the delivery in the end, and it’s great to hear you are happy with the item.
Kind Regards,
Appliance House

Critical Power Supplies Ltd

Does what it says on the tin...

Item arrived and I was up and running in no time. It has been installed now for about 11 months and we have only had one power cut when the UPS kicked in fine and saved the day.

Had no problems so far so cannot comment on the warranty service etc.

So far, so good!

I'm happy.

Malcolm Weatherhead´s profile

profile image of Malcolm Weatherhead
Malcolm Weatherhead
Reviewer
Male, 1947
Hungerford, United Kingdom

About