Claire Routh´s profile

Reviews (3)

Office Nerd

"Next day" delivery

Ordered some shelf clips with "next day delivery" as a shelf in the office had collapsed. They didn't arrive. After a couple of days I emailed to query the whereabouts of the item and they said "oh, they should have been delivered - we'll contact the couriers".

Two days later I hadn't heard back so emailed again and they replied to say "sorry, we're still trying to trace the items with the courier, would you like a refund?" I explained I didn't want the refund as I wanted the item!

A further 5 days later I emailed again and was told "we have been unable to trace the order with the courier. Would you like a refund?"

As it is now two weeks since I ordered with the "next day delivery" I have said yes, fine, I'll have a refund and will go back to Amazon where they are more expensive but at least you know it'll arrive!

I didn't feel that OfficeNerd really cared whether my order ever replied or not and their constant efforts to get me to accept a refund seemed to be an attempt to get me off their case rather than an example of good customer service.

20 June 2012

Reply from Office Nerd

We are very sorry for what happened on this order. The courier lost the item. In normal circumstances we would have replaced them immediately but we did not have any more stock.

We hoped the courier would have found the original items but to no avail.

Therefore we have now refunded the customer in full.


Dreadful service

I placed an order on 1st April with, it arrived at the local Yodel depot at 2am on 4th April, now on 12th April it is still not here and is still showing as being in the depot. They are worse than useless to speak to, don't care at all about customer service, I wish they could be closed down.

Boots have been kind in apologising and giving me a partial refund etc, but they can't get any more info out of Yodel than I can. I doubt the parcel will ever arrive. If I could give Yodel 0 stars I would.

Rhian Pritchard, Robert Richardsonand Michaela GoodBhind found this review useful

David Shuttle


Great phone service and very informed staff. Always a pleasure :) Would thoroughly recommend!

Claire Routh´s profile

profile image of Claire Routh
Claire Routh
Female, 1988
Chandlers Ford, United Kingdom