Jessica Goldfinch´s profile

Reviews (5)

Animed Direct

Instant "Calmer" Karma

Feliway diffuser arrived quickly and worked very quickly to soothe our cat through the firework season.

Petmeds.co.uk

Worm your way in!

Wormer arrived within 2 days. Thank you.

Essential Travel

Competitive, quick, done.

At first Essential appeared not to give the best cover for the price on single trips.

However, the cover is more than adequate and allows you cover 'extra health' conditions at competitive rates; some companies wouldn't even cover maturational 'low blood pressure' for my child.

Cover was overall the best value for what we needed.
Thanks.

Gear Zone

No product and confusing.

Needed a pair of Gore-tex socks for my daughter. Was given 'Gear Zone' address, as there were no appropriate socks at 'Venturesport, Norwich'.
Received e-mail some time after on-line order - socks not in stock, they'll go to the suppliers.
Received a phone call days later to say they'll have to send a different style, with a return envelope if I don't like them.
Received e-mail days later to say I'd be getting 'a refund as requested'! Apparently my parcel had been returned by Royal Mail within 2-3days which isn't normal even for recorded items.
I never received a parcel or 'delivery card' and my postman did not receive the parcel either.
I called and left a message to enquire about my order and received no call back, so tried again.
Staff were very polite, but didn't really offer a satisfactory or proactive solution by which to resolve the situation e.g. a money off voucher to reorder the socks.
This whole process took just over a month and I still have no socks.
I now have a refund.

20 February 2012

Reply from Gear-zone.co.uk

Dear Jessica,

May I firstly offer my sincerest apologies with regards to the problems encountered with your order, and I can understand your score as a result.

It was I who called you to offer you the alternative because it turns out that the model you ordered originally is no longer available. I am sorry it took so long to contact you regarding this, I can offer no excuses, we dropped the ball.

I am also sorry regarding the problem with delivery. Again it was I whom you spoke to you on the phone and as I mentioned, I have honestly no idea why the goods were returned to us so soon by the Royal Mail. As you've noted it usually takes well over a week before they return anything to sender. I can't explain what happened there.

I can however, explain why they were then refunded so quickly, and it's because I'd made a big note on your order following our conversation to mention that they were an alternative with a SAE and may well be returned as unsuitable. Our warehouse saw them come back in, and my note, and put two and two together, which in this case didn't equal four!

I have sent you a private message to attempt to make amends, but following our 2nd conversation I was under the impression that you'd rather just knock the order on the head.

Kind regards and apologies once again,

David

Garden4less

Most excellent!

Swift service; excellent product and the best value 'Hunter' wellies we could find.

Jessica Goldfinch´s profile

profile image of Jessica	Goldfinch
Jessica Goldfinch
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About