Alan Thompson´s profile

Reviews (2)

Broken Lightbulbs

OK. I've been using Simplelighting for a while now and have, in fact, recommended them. However, I ordered and received a ceiling light and when I unpacked it 2 of the 3 bulbs where broken. I don't believe it was Simplelighting's fault because the bulbs were packed by the manufacturer in the light fitting box. I informed Simplelighting immediately, was asked to send a photo and they would phone me back. I did so and they DID contact me by phone - just no-one gave me the message.
Apologies for my previous 3-stars.

13 May 2013

Reply from Simple Lighting Co

Hi Alan

Thank you for the feedback. We are disappointed that you chose to leave a review.
You contacted us on Friday reference the issue and we don't work weekends.
The bulbs were ordered earlier today from the supplier, and they will be delivered to you in due course.




Fraudulent Web Site

Ordered without doing my homework - let my guard down - and now find this is not a UK company who appear to always be 'out of stock', 'dispatching order' and so on. No product received as yet and can't get a refund either. I feel so stupid (with good reason you might say!)

Alan Thompson´s profile

profile image of Alan Thompson
Alan Thompson
Male, 1954
United Kingdom